Khatu Shyam Ji Festival


Khatushyamji:Khatushyam festival

Barbarik, who worshiped the world under the name of Sheesh Dani. Pleased with the sacrifice of Barbariki, Lord Krishna called Barbarik in his name, which today we know and worship by the name of Khatushyam. Falgun (Farvari / March) is the main fair of Baba Khatushyam ji. In the month of Phalgun, Shukla Gyars (Ekadashi) is the main day of the fair. This fair is held for about 5 days from Ashtami to Dwashash. Kartik Ekadashi is celebrated on the birth anniversary of Shrikhatushyam ji. Apart from this, the festivals like Krishna Janmashtami, Jhul-Jhulaiya Ekadashi, Holi and Basant Panchami etc. are celebrated with full pomp and euphoria.

Lakhs of devotees come here to attend this fair and worship Baba Shree Khatosheyam worshiping Aradhana and Bhajan Sundays. Some devotees stop here till Holi and on Holi, they play their Holi with Babasheem and go home.


Khatushyamji:Ekadashi and date

Ekadashi is very important in Hinduism. There are two Ekadashi in each month. Ten days after the full moon and the new moon, the eleventh date is called ‘Ekadashi’. The fast of Ekadashi is considered the oldest in all the vows. Each month there are two Ekadashi and every year there are 24 Ekadasias, but when there is a high mood or maladas, their number increases to 26 Ekadasiya. According to the Hindu calendar, one day is called a date. There are 30 dates in each month. Which are divided into two parts, the Shukla Paksha and the Krishna Paksha. Shukla Paksha When the size of the moon starts increasing gradually, the Shukla side is called. The full moon comes after the shukla side ends. Similarly, when the size of the moon starts decreasing, the Krishna side is called the Krishna Paksha, after the end of it, the new moon happens. Ekadashi also continues on the basis of these parties. Most devotees come to visit Baba on the Ekadashi of Krishna Paksha and Shukla Paksha.

Know More About Khatushyamji At:

12 January (Friday) Shattila Ekadashi
27 January (Saturday) Jaya Ekadashi
28 January (Sunday) Gauna Jaya Ekadashi
Vaishnava Jaya Ekadashi
11 February (Sunday) Vijaya Ekadashi
26 February (Monday) Amalaki Ekadashi
13 March (Tuesday) Papmochani Ekadashi
27 March (Tuesday) Kamada Ekadashi
12 April (Thursday) Varuthini Ekadashi
26 April (Thursday) Mohini Ekadashi
11 May (Friday) Apara Ekadashi
25 May (Friday) Padmini Ekadashi
10 June (Sunday) Parama Ekadashi
23 June (Saturday) Nirjala Ekadashi
09 July (Monday) Yogini Ekadashi
23 July (Monday) Devshayani Ekadashi
07 August (Tuesday) Kamika Ekadashi
08 August (Wednesday) Gauna Kamika Ekadashi
Vaishnava Kamika Ekadashi
22 August (Wednesday) Shravana Putrada Ekadashi
06 September (Thursday) Aja Ekadashi
20 September (Thursday) Parsva Ekadashi
05 October (Friday) Indira Ekadashi
20 October (Saturday) Papankusha Ekadashi
03 November (Saturday) Rama Ekadashi
04 November (Sunday) Vaishnava Rama Ekadashi
19 November (Monday) Devutthana Ekadashi
03 December (Monday) Utpanna Ekadashi
18 December (Tuesday) Mokshada Ekadashi
19 December (Wednesday) Gauna Mokshada Ekadashi
Vaishnava Mokshada Ekadashi


Know More About Khatushyamji At: